top of page

SALVE, I AM ULRIKE

SICILY TRAVELLER, PHOTO ENTHUSIASTS & GRAPHIC DESIGNER

AUTHENTIC, ENJOYABLE CAREFREE JOURNEYS

Stroll carefree through the colorful markets  OR  have a drink on the piazza watching the old gentlemen discussing  OR enjoy a culinary  dinner on the rooftop  terrace overlooking the majestic volcano OR explore the picturesque villages and cultural sites AND  celebrate the dolce-fa-niente (doing nothing), capturing all these moments in your pictures.

WOULD YOU LIKE THIS KIND OF HOLIDAY ?

 

I introduce you to beautiful cities and exciting places, to interesting people, typical bars and excellent restaurants and,

of course, to the most beautiful photo spots.

WHY I DO LOVE TRAVELING

Ever since I can remember, traveling has been part of my life. I certainly inherited the travel gene from my father, who, even at the age of 83, spends every free minute planning trips to near and far away countries.

 

I love the unknown, discovering new cities and countries. I love getting in touch with people, getting to know and understanding their way of thinking. My travel focus is on Europe. I have already traveled to many countries on our beautiful continent, but a few are still on my list.

 

Has this ever happened to you? There are places where you feel at home right away, and then there are places that you don't warm up to, even though they obviously have a lot of beautiful things to offer.

 

A country that particularly fascinates me and that I keep being drawn to is Italy, especially the southern part of the boot. Most German-speaking tourists don't make it this far and often get stuck in the northern part. In my opinion, here in the South a certain magic prevails. I love the originality, the beauty and the serenity that radiates from this piece of earth. 

HOW I DISCOVERED PHOTOGRAPHIE FOR ME 

Lebensphotographien

WE TAKE PHOTOS AS A
RETURN TICKET TO A 
 
MOMENT OTHERWISE GONE.

As a graphic designer, I have always been fascinated by images, shapes and colors. The enthusiasm to shoot my own pictures came from my boyfriend at the time, who was a photographer. I remember clearly when we flew to Nice in spring of 2005 to shoot street scenes for an advertising project. I had previously purchased my first digital camera and I thought "Wow, I'll pull the trigger and immediately I get the image on the small display." I was excited and started experimenting with framing and perspectives.

 

Since that trip, the camera has been my constant companion, not only when I travel, but also when I'm in Munich or in my hometown Sulingen. My family is always wondering what there is to photograph in our small town.  But no matter where I am, I see pictures everywhere.

TRAVELING TAKING PICTURES

10 years later, in 2015, I started to combine both passions, traveling and taking pictures, and started organizing city trips in Europe. The tours took me to Prague, Vienna, Budapest, Rome, Florence, Palermo, Munich, Kiev,  Amsterdam ...   and of course, to Nice, where the story began...

 

Since 2005, I've very likely spent many thousands of hours looking through the camera and snapping many thousands of photos, walked hundreds of miles through cities to explore them, and tested quite a few restaurants to discover the best places for my travels. 

UlrikeRios_02.jpg

With the utmost passion I plan all trips myself. I do research on site, ask residents about special places, scour the internet, read books and magazines and listen to podcasts. What inspires me is inhaled, visited and tested. Since January 2021 I have been spending many months a year in Sicily and southern Italy, which means I can thus expand my travel repertoire always and unrestrained.

MY TRAVELS ARE  FOR ALL THOSE ...

 

who love

to photograph along the way and to capture the special moments, the magic and the colors in their pictures. 
 

who, like me,

feel incomplete when out and about without a camera.
 

that are open

and like to immerse themselves in the travel destination, seek new experiences and like contact with the locals. 
 

who like to eat  well and enjoy,

want a break and want to spend the days carefree in an inspiring small group.
 

who are looking for new impulses

and like to make contacts to exchange ideas with like-minded people  and to learn from each other.

 

Does that sound good to you? Then I am happy if I can inspire you to discover Sicily and Naples with me. 

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

In my posts and stories I share beautiful moments and photo spots. Get inspired.

  • Instagram
bottom of page

top of page
1/6

SALVE, ICH BIN ULRIKE

REISENDE NETWORKERIN & FOTOBEGEISTERTE GRAFIKDESIGNERIN

REISE AUTHENTISCH, GENUSSVOLL & UNBESCHWERT

Unbekümmert über den bunten Wochenmarkt bummeln  ODER einen Aperitivo auf der Piazza trinken und den alten Herren beim Diskutieren zusehen  ODER ein kulinarisches  Abendessen auf der Dachterrasse mit Blick auf den majestätischen Vulkan ODER die malerischen Dörfer und kulturellen Stätten erkunden UND zusätzlich das Dolce-fa-niente (das Nichtstun) zelebrieren, fotografieren und dabei die Zeit vergessen.

DU HAST LUST AUF DIESEN URLAUB ?

 

Ich mache dich bekannt mit schönen Städten und aufregenden Orten, mit interessanten Menschen, guten Bars und Restaurants und natürlich mit den schönsten Fotospots.

WARUM ICH DAS REISEN LIEBE

Seit ich denken kann, ist Reisen Teil meines Lebens. Das Reise-Gen habe ich sicherlich von meinem Vater geerbt, der, auch noch im Alter von 81 Jahren, in jeder freien Minute Reisen in nahe und ferne Länder plant.

 

Ich liebe das Unbekannte, das Entdecken neuer Städte und Länder. Ich liebe es, mit Menschen in Kontakt zu treten, ihre Denkweisen kennen- und verstehen zu lernen. Mein Reiseschwerpunkt ist Europa. Viele Länder unseres schönen Kontinents habe ich schon bereist, doch einige stehen noch auf meiner Liste.

 

Kennst du das? Es gibt Orte, an denen fühlt man sich auf Anhieb wohl, und wiederum solche, mit denen wird man nicht warm, obwohl sie offensichtlich sehr viel Schönes zu bieten haben. 

 

Ein Land, das mich besonders fasziniert und in das es mich immer wieder zieht, ist Italien, besonders der südliche Teil des Stiefels. Die meisten deutschsprachigen Touristen schaffen den Weg nicht bis hierher und bleiben oftmals im nördlichen Teil hängen. Doch gerade hier im Süden herrscht in meinen Augen eine besondere Magie. Ich liebe die Ursprünglichkeit, die Schönheit und die Gelassenheit, die dieses Fleckchen Erde ausstrahlt. 

WIE ICH DAS FOTOGRAFIEREN FÜR MICH ENTDECKTE

Lebensphotographien

EIN FOTO HAT DIE MAGIE,
EINEN MOMENT FÜR IMMER
ANDAUERN ZU LASSEN.

Als Grafikdesignerin begeisterten mich Bilder, Formen und Farben schon immer. Die Faszination, eigene Bilder zu schießen kam durch meinen damaligen Freund, der Fotograf war. Ich erinnere mich noch genau, als wir im Frühjahr 2005 nach Nizza flogen, um Detailaufnahmen und Straßenszenen für ein Werbeprojekt zu fotografieren. Ich hatte zuvor meine erste digitale Kamera erworben und ich dachte „Wow, ich drücke ab und bekomme sofort das Bild im kleinen Display angezeigt“. Ich war begeistert und begann mit Bildausschnitten und Perspektiven zu experimentieren.

 

Seit dieser Reise ist die Kamera mein ständiger Begleiter, nicht nur auf Reisen, sondern auch, wenn ich in München oder in meiner Heimatstadt Sulingen unterwegs bin. Meine Familie wundert sich stets, was es in unserer kleinen Stadt zu fotografieren gibt. Doch ich sehe die Motive überall.

REISEN &  FOTOGRAFIEREN

10 Jahre später, im Jahr 2015, habe ich begonnen, beide Leidenschaften, Reisen und Fotografieren, miteinander zu verknüpfen und Städtereisen in Europa zu organisieren. Die Touren gingen u. a. nach Prag, Wien, Budapest, Rom, Florenz, Palermo, München, Kiew,  Amsterdam …   und natürlich auch nach Nizza, in die Stadt, wo alles begann.

 

Seit 2005 habe ich sehr wahrscheinlich viele tausend Stunden durch die Kamera geguckt und hunderttausende von Fotos geschossen, bin hunderte von Kilometern durch Städte gelaufen, um sie zu erkunden und habe etliche Restaurants getestet, um die besten Lokalitäten für meine Reisen zu entdecken.  

UlrikeRios_02.jpg

Alle meine Reisen plane ich selbst mit großer Leidenschaft. Ich recherchiere vor Ort, frage die Bewohner nach besonderen Orten, durchforste das Internet, lese in Büchern und Magazinen und höre Podcasts. Was mich begeistert wird inhaliert, besucht und getestet. Seit Januar 2021 verbringe ich viele Wochen im Jahr in Sizilien und Süditalien und kann so mein Reise-Repertoire stets und ungebremst erweitern. 

MEINE REISEN SIND FÜR ALL JENE ...

 

die es lieben,

unterwegs zu fotografieren und die besonderen Momente, die Magie und die Farben in ihren Bildern einzufangen. 
 

die sich, genauso wie ich,

unvollständig fühlen, wenn sie ohne Kamera unterwegs sind.
 

die offen sind

und gerne in das Reiseland eintauchen, neue Erfahrungen suchen und den Kontakt mit den Einheimischen mögen. 
 

die gerne gut essen und genießen,

eine Auszeit wollen und unbekümmert die Tage in einer inspirierenden Kleingruppe verbringen möchten.
 

die neue Impulse suchen

und gerne Kontakte knüpfen, um sich mit gleichgesinnten Fotoliebhabern auszutauschen und voneinander zu lernen.

 

Klingt das gut für dich? Dann freue ich mich, wenn ich dich dafür begeistern kann, Sizilien und Neapel mit mir zu entdecken. Schau gerne bei den Reisen vorbei. 

SCHAUE AUCH AUF INSTAGRAM VORBEI

In meinen Posts und Stories teile ich schöne Momente und Begegnungen. Lass dich inspirieren.

  • Instagram
bottom of page